CHAA HomeSite MapHow is the CHAA administered? - Contact Us

Corporate Health Achievement Award
Corporate Health Achievement Award

Who has won? - Prior Award Winners
Who has won? - Model Practice and Honorable Mentions
How do I apply? - Eligibility Criteria and Timeline
Six Reasons to Apply
How do I apply? - Award Criteria and Point Weighting
How do I apply? - Application and Guidelines
CHAA Self-Assessment
How can we Measure ourselves? - CHAA Excellence Checklist
How is the CHAA administered? - Charter Sponsors
How is the CHAA administered? - Awards Committee and Examiners
CHAA Powerpoint Presentation
How is the CHAA administered? - Frequently Asked Questions
How is the CHAA administered? - Contact Us

Award Criteria

The award criteria are divided into four categories: Leadership and Management, Healthy Workers, Healthy Environment, and Healthy Organization. Each category has been divided into evaluation items that are recognized as areas that should be considered in developing and deploying a comprehensive health, safety, and environmental program. Each category is evaluated by determining the appropriate level of “maturity” of the program discussed in the application. This is done by individually rating the areas and scoring them first, then agreeing to a consensus score by the members of an Examiners Team (consisting of 3-6 trained professionals having expertise). Each applicant will have one consensus score. The goal is to evaluate each item for comprehensiveness and appropriateness, how well it is deployed across the organization, and if the program has been defined with measurable outcomes and shows improvement trends in these outcomes.

Click here for the Award Criteria and Point Weighting worksheet


| CHAA Home | ACOEM Home | GlaxoSmithKline |